Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Lick of Paint

I originally took this shot of these dilapidated garage doors on Tuesday but I got the framing of the shot all wrong and cut off part of the decorative device above the doors. Other than that, I thought the shot looked great. Well I would, wouldn't I? :-)

So I went back this afternoon and did the job properly.

How someone can let doors get into such a state I don't know. However, if they had been maintained properly, I wouldn't have had this photo. So carry on slothful Floridians. You are keeping me in blips.

I spent some time on Google Maps this afternoon, looking at the photo of my old house in Marple Bridge, Cheshire. It looked pretty much the same, except the front garden has disappeared to give way to a paved area for off-street parking. The small front garden was on the north side of the house, so not many plants would thrive. I guess this alteration makes good sense.

The house opposite has been transformed in the 11 years I have been away. When I used to the visit the old couple that lived there, the accommodation was strictly on one level, with a garage underneath the living room. It now offers accommodation on three levels, with four bedrooms instead of the original two. Quite a transformation. And for anyone interested, it is on the market at £399,950. No, I am not on commission. :-)

I was just having a little wander down Memory Lane, as I am wont to do these days.

B&W conversion with Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.