Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Flower Pots

Rain was forecast after 1:00pm today, well a 20 per cent chance. The clouds rolled in about 12:30 and it looked as if the forecasters were spot on. But a stiff breeze blew the clouds away and the rain never came.

I set to on the household chores with the intention of getting out for my photographic walk around 3:00pm. Of course, by the time the floors were done, the clouds had rolled in again.

I left the house with the aim of trying to get a decent shot early on in the walk in case the heavens opened. These earthenware plant pots or flower pots, with their distinctive colour, caught my eye.

Within ten minutes of me returning home, the clouds cleared again and Riverside was once again bathed in golden sunlight. And I missed it.

Rain? Ne'er a drop has fallen.

Have a good weekend, y'all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.