Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Porch Shadows

A trip to Starbucks this afternoon with my wife once again afforded me the chance to walk some different streets in Riverside. I gave Memorial Park a miss this week.

I walked up the steps to this porch belonging to a dermatologist's office and was struck by the sunlight filtering through and the shadows it created. And of course the shot was an obvious candidiate for the high contrast B&W mode.

I seem to have developed an ambivalent attitude to Blipfoto of late. I dread the regimentation of having to get out and take a shot each day. However, once I am out and about with the camera, I feel as if it is what I was destined to do. My worries and cares, of which there are many, seem to dissipate as my attention focuses on my surroundings and the photographic opportunities they afford.

On balance, I guess it is just as well that I have Blipfoto in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.