Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Redbud Blossom

With the sun shining, an azure sky and the temperature hitting 82 degrees, Spring was most definitely in the air.

I went back to the same locale as yesterday afternoon, only armed with the Canon this time. I shot redbud blossoms yesterday with the Ricoh GRD III and figured its macro capabilities would provide a decent shot. It didn't. The blossoms were out of focus, partly due to a slight breeze and also me holding the camera at arm's length.

I may not have achieved a macro shot but the Canon and Zeiss lens did produce a sharp capture and nice bokeh.

I thank you for your comments yesterday and feel a little relieved that I am not alone, regarding the rigours that Blipfoto places upon us all.

Off to see Hot Tuna at the Florida Theatre. I will obviously miss the Oscar ceremony, no big deal really, and the concluding part of Any Human Heart on PBS. Oh well, it will probably be repeated at some point.

Nothing beats live entertainment and it will be the first time I have ever seen guitarist Jorma Kaukonen in action. It should be interesting and hopefully enjoyable. I will let you know tomorrow.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.