Ellis at the petting zoo

This week is a school holiday in Holland. Today it's Friday: daddy day. So it's me and the girls today. I decided to go out and visit the petting zoo in the Stadspark (City Park) in Groningen. The girls had lots of fun chasing goats and ducks. Ellis liked the shed where she could watch different sorts of chickens. Here she is stepping out of that shed, but only to inform me that she wants to stay in there somewhat longer. I took lots of pictures; great stuff for the family album.

In one hour we will be leaving for another swimming lesson and after that it's weekend!

I read on a Dutch news site that there are burglars and fake rescuers in Christchurch stealing and robbing from the people that already have been through so much. I can't believe this is happening...My thoughts are with all people in NZ in these difficult times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.