CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

My lazy day

Pip drove up from Bristol to visit me today, and despite the murk which later changed to drizzle and then rain, we've had fun.

After coffee and a chat, we went for a walk across the valley to where I took yesterday's blip from. As usual we sniffed around the trees and plants, discussed the history of the landscapes we could see and tried to make sense of it all. The drizzle didn't affect us too much but the pictures were very poor, a trend which seems to be happening too frequently these last few days (the sound of me smacking my wrist can now be heard).

When we had walked home at about 2pm, I started to make a breakfast of veggie sausages fried, egg, baked beans, toast marmalade and tea. Whilst there was sizzling in the frying pan, I noticed the daylight was becoming very poor, so I picked up the camera to blip the Amaryllis again. It had to be done as it's flowers are just beginning to go over. Sadly I knocked one of its flowers off the stem, when shutting the curtains, a week ago. I took three snaps and although I would have liked to spend more time getting a fitting shot of these amazingly huge flowers, it was not to be.

Now I am going to have a siesta, which I feel I deserve, if Bomble will let me before I have to feed him again!

ps
I have back blipped my last two missing Blip days
Anthony
Sarah's window

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.