welcome anytime

I really should know better than to go up the upstreamiest chunk of the Water of Leith path when it's rained at any point in the past three weeks. I couldn't see much detail of the surface (and at one point took the wrong bit of path and had to double-back after a little while) but could see the wee bits of crap being flung up in front of my lights and could hear the scrape of the wheel through the glag accumulating beneath brakes and mudguards, a bit of which I hoicked out when I got to Balerno but most of which is still hiding and will have to be washed out properly tomorrow before it oozes its way into my brake cables. I've previously mentioned my vague incredulity at the complete absence of people walking around Arthur's Seat at night and will add to that how surprising it is in a city of half a million people that I was able to travel along three miles of canal, seven miles of WoL and five miles of off-road cycle path and only pass four people, three of whom were in the same hundred-metre section of the Ferry Road path.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.