Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Plagiarism [1]

[1]  Before anyone thinks about getting the boy scouts to revert my  badge for knot tying, I clearly note here that the picture is a clear copy or idea copy taken from Nogbad's entry last week


I have to say this as Germany's current  Defence Minister,  Karl Theodor Maria Nikolaus Johann Jacob Philipp Franz Joseph Sylvester Freiherr von und zu Guttenberg [2] lost his Dr title this week for copying text into his doctorate without giving credit. He was immensely popular, destined to be Bundeskanzler one day, or at least the Head Minister of Bavaria. His popularity did not suffer with the "ordinary" Germans but of course, the opposition politicians had a field day and now the academic community is up in arms.

The Guttenbergs have some interesting history. Karl Theodor's father was "Enoch", the name I think I have only ever heard of once before - the British politician Powell - and his grandfather was involved in the 1944 Hitler mutiny, his uncle being hanged for his involvement. (I once visited the home of Jim Prior, British MP & Minister under Margaret Thatcher, who had a black swan named "Enoch" on the moat around his house.)

Both the weather & I were under the weather today, so that's the reason for the indoor shot. The cheddar cheese is the nearest I could get to a British cheese. It's deep-frozen from Lidl's annual British week special in Germany. I have never seen Stilton in Germany, but they do have some gruesome Stilton type cheeses themselves. The thing I miss most in Germany is a UK supermarket (Repeat: "thing" & not "persons") and a Tesco would do even better than F&M.
The Stilton jar has pride of place in the kitchen just over the coffee machine, the place I spend most of my time.

[2] copied from Wikipedia

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.