Appreciation

By Appreciation

Love is in the Air

Ah the sun, the heat, the seeds, the hope, the love.

You've got to be singing a happy song, whistling a merry tune and feeling the love when you first plant the baby seeds. They don't flourish otherwise. They need to feel the love from the very start.

I talk to my vegetables from the minute they are out of the packet. I talk to them as they sit on the windowsill in their little propogator. I sing their praises as they grow, and I cry as they fail, well almost.

This is such an exciting time if you are as sad as me. I know there is much more to life than this. I know what people think of anyone who talks to their plants. I see my children's astonished gazes as they catch me. I don't care, because come July, August, September, these vegetables will be on their plate and nourishing their soul. Who wouldn't want that?

These are all big promises. We will see what really happens. Off to the big garden now to do more muck spreading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.