SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Final Dive...

Today was my final dive.

Originally there were to be 3 dives done in the day and I was opting to do just 2 of them as I really didn't need to do 3.

So as the guys went off to do the 1st dive I stayed on the boat and chilled out reading my book. It was bliss apart from the sea was quite rough! Cue sea sickness patch to go at the back of my ear.

The guys came back having had a great dive and the decision was made not long after that to only do two instead of 3 dives because of the rough sea.

I dived the 2nd dive and enjoyed staying around the 18 - 22 metre mark I could see everything I wanted to see including a spotted ray and enjoy the dive too. The visibility was good and saw lots of aquatic life. I did 34 minutes this time on a 15 litre tank... I sure love my air!

Then the evening saw a blip meet with Postie and Mrs Postie who had arrived in Sharm just the day before. What a lovely couple they are and a real pleasure to meet you. It was a lovely time! Hope to meet you again soon. I did realise afterwards though... we didn't take any photos!

After the blip meet I met up with the dive crew again and had a few drinks before heading back to the dive club to start the inevitable packing for heading home. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.