SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Thanks Oonas!

Well the end of the week has come and what an awesome week it has been! Mainly thanks to Oonas Dive Club and their fantastic staff but also these guys!

I'm on the far right... and from the left are L, C & W.

W is looking disapprovingly at his Dad as if to 'say what are you doing' but we were just going for it!

This week really has been made extra special by the people that I have been around, lots of laughs, beer and great diving!

A very special mention to Pete 'the guide dog, dive god' for getting me through my Advanced Open Water and being my buddy on the recreational diving days. I have got so, so much from this week, learnt a great deal and seen some wonderful things.

Naama Bay has changed a great deal from 4 years ago when I went. Its a great place. It now really, really needs people to start going back, its suffering because of the revolution people are not booking, yet Sharm was not affected and there is a great holiday there to be still had!

I spent the day on the boat finishing my book and catching too much sun (ouch!) before saying my goodbye's in the evening and heading to the airport with C & W who were on the same flight.

This may be good bye but its only for a short time... I will be heading back later this year for certain and taking R with me too.

Speaking of the lovely R... the good thing about going home! He'll be waiting for me at the airport :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.