SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Jet lag...

Arrived back in to Manchester Airport at 2am where the lovely R was waiting for me! So, so good to see him again. :-)

We arrived back home at 5.30am and it was straight to bed for a few hours sleep. I am off today but R is working from home so he was in the study by 9 logging in to his work email.

When I first booked the holiday, I was going to leave my car at the airport. Had I done that I would have found myself in a motorway services catching zeds along the way because I was done in and it wasn't long before I was cruising and snoozing in the passenger seat.

Now its all the usual return home routine, post, washing... prep for returning to work tomorrow. I have just waded through my work email... phew! Crikey! Glad I only have 1 lesson tomorrow!

I got up around 11 and both R and I were ready for a coffee... a fresh coffee is always best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.