horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Polish Paddington?

I love the sentiment and execution of this stencil. Sums it up beautifully. In Britain today Paddington would have been accused of being an asylum-seeking Islamic benefits-cheating example of broken Britain. maybe the Daily Wail and Expish spout the Broken Britain nonsense in the hope it will stop people wanting to come to the country.

I wonder how many copies of the Wail and the Expish are shipped to expats living in a land of English language and fish n' chips on the multitudinous Costas...

Anyway, yesterday's image made 'Spotlight' - woo hoo! I'd like to thank my parents, and Mel, and God, obviously, and my agent, the great writers, and Colin Firth and *sob* the fox was, y'know *wail* just *sniff* brilliant *lip quiver* most of all I'd like to thank the esteemed members of the Blipacademy for their unswerving good taste.

I left you yesterday with a promise I was going to try and shoot the International Space station as it passed over. Lacking a Bond-villainesque ballisitic missile shooting into the sky as the chicken run folds to the side to reveal an underground lair I decided to shoot with the camera hooked up to the telescope. And shoot it I did - fuzzy, but a definite geometric shape, rather than a round star. Later on I grabbed Saturn for good measure.

what else to contemplate today? Apparently the sky is blue, not grey. Who'd ah thunk it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.