Breath of life

This rose is called 'Breath of life'. This is the fourth bloom it has brought forth.

I offer this photograph for the people of our beautiful city of Christchurch. I offer it in the hope of Regeneration and renewal.

Our great city is on her knees. So are many of the people who love her.

Today I am exhausted. The tears flow again and again. Just when I think there are no more to cry.

I have checked in with the various projects I've been involved with and put a few people in contact with those who can help them.

Today it is not me.

Today I don't want to be near people or noise.

I just need to be quiet and reflective.

I read a paper. It made me cry. To see in graphic pictures the extent of the damage and tragedy. I've been so busy, I haven't seen or heard much of the goings on down town.

I also found out that a colleague has lost her sister in one of the buildings that collapsed.

Sorry I can't be more positive today. Hopefully sleep will come tonight and tomorrow will be a better day.

I've just been told that a few of us - Rae, B and I - are going out for tea to the restaurant that B's brother works at. Sounds good.

Over 160 dead.

Eternal rest, grant to them Oh Lord, and let perpetual light shine upon them. May they rest in peace. Amen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.