horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Pondering

When you've got chickens the choosing of what to plant in the garden can be somewhat fraught...

Up and down day.... Great coffee morning with like-minded cycling folk at Peter's Yard; snippy comment from finance manager at work about not being in at 9 - there being only three of us left in the office, and she being on a half day herself (and I happen to know she's doing work for our ex-boss while still working for us, billing us on behalf of him and paying him on behalf of us - I've wondered about warning her of this massive conflict of interest, but I'll leave her to it and not get involved); out at lunch to have a look at the Sigma 150-500mm (which mysteriously found its way into my bag... And included a chance fleeting meeting with Instography); rainy greyness meangin I couldn't get a chance to use it, followed by a puncture on the way home (my 6th of the year so far, about three times as many as last year in total, split over 3 different types of tyre, on four different wheels, from two different bikes - bloody flinty grit)...

Anyway, puncture now sorted, listening to 'Just a Minute' on iPlayer while having a cuppa before going to bed and wondering if the weather will clear tomorrow to allow me to get a proper shot of the lens....

p.s. I did try out a few ideas for Isla to give us the 'M' of YMCA after yesterday's blip, but nothing was quite working. Damned lack of elbows... Cats. With opposable thumbs...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.