Vanderbilt Ave Giant Jenga League

Hello, Blipper! Meet Emily. She's one of us. I have no idea what was going on with my settings on this photo.. but I did want to get a shot of her gorgeous eyes. And even though the technical skill of the photo is a bit off, I love her smile so she's my blip for the day!

Emily hosted Mike and me this weekend in Dallas for the St. Patrick's Day festivities on Greenville. They ran the 5K in the morning (pictured here) and then we all showered and headed over to the house party for a day of beer drinking, giant jenga-playing, people watching, yard napping, beer ponging, and corn holing. I will give you a guess on which one of those I was the champion at. You might be surprised. (But if you know me, you will not be surprised in the least.)

Today completely wiped me out. Not to mention I came away with a very red glow from the sun even though I intentionally positioned myself in the shade all day long. Alas. I am fair-skinned. I need to protect myself. Next year I'll know better.

Too much fun. I need a weekend to recover from my weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.