TPC

An afternoon in Dallas wandering around with Darling.
We had some time to kill before the evening reception to celebrate BJ and after the lunch with the Spirit crew at The Idle Rich. We wandered over to The Pearl Cup for coffee. It was.. as underwhelming as the first time I was there. Maybe even more so since I tried to order the best thing on their menu (the latte). It sucked. Maybe even more so than the cappuccino I ordered months back. Sorry, Dallas. Your coffee still doesn't impress me.

Sitting on the patio in the sun was quite lovely though.
The mango margarita at Jorge's was even more delectable.
And then the party for BJ was awesome. The view from her colleague's condo was phenomenal. Right?
The design of the condo was like a modern museum of art. Simply gorgeous.

Post-party we headed to the Meddlesome Moth for some beer and vittles with some of Mike's friends. The beer was excellent. I can't remember what I drank; it was strong. I was a tad tipsy.

A wonderful kick off to a celebratory weekend.

PLUS. I got a 97 on my exam yesterday. 97! Blam! In your face, kidneys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.