occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Pelicano y Muelle y Pablo*

Day 6

I spotted the pelicans on the pier this morning as I was walking along to beach to get some breakfast. There were two pelicans resting on the pier all day with about 50 seagulls (laughing gulls to be precise). As I was walking back to the room after lunch to take a very cold shower (I am extremely sunburnt after this morning), I stopped to get a pic of one of the pelicans just perched by his lonesome. One of the lifeguards walked up behind me (out of nowhere, I tell you) and asked if I wanted him to take a picture of me on the pier.

Me: HA. No, I definitely do not want a picture of myself. Gracias.
Lifeguard: So you just want a picture of the pelican?
Me: Actually, I would love it if you would run on the pier and make the pelican fly.
Lifeguard: Seriously?

I didn't think he was going to do it.. but lo and behold, he did. Muchas gracias!
My sister asked me later if I tipped him. Of course not! (Should I have?) He didn't have to do it... maybe I should have tipped him. But that seems weird now. I also don't have any money. Oh well. Long story long - I didn't tip him. Now I feel bad because he did it and then just walked away. Sad. Julie, why weren't you here?

Tomorrow morning is the horseback riding and zip-lining!

*12 March 2010 - I went down to the pier to give him a blipcard and a tip and it was his day off.. However, they told me his name is Pablo, so I will find him tomorrow instead...

(You can actually see that it is a pelican he's chasing if you click the larger version.)

Mexico Blips
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4
Day 5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.