occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

We lost one to Texas...

Day 5

Hoo-lia

I took very few photos today.. but I knew I wanted to blip one of Julie anyway since she was leaving today. We spent the morning on the beach over at the Moon Grand beach/pool which was windy as all get out - but so peaceful and quiet. I felt like I was in an advertisement for Corona: the waves lapping at the sand, the flapping of the unopened umbrellas in the wind, and absolutely nothing else.
Today has been the first day that there was nothing scheduled... well, except for Julie's departure.
My partner in crime has gone back to Tejas! Now who's going to sit with me at the kid's table? Or walk by the jewelry store with me? Or drink pina coladas con mucho rum with me?
Julie wrote a goodbye note to Caroline and Evie since they were in Kid's Club this afternoon when she left. I saw Evie kiss it goodnight before she fell asleep. Sweetest thing. They both really loved hanging out with her. She's so patient with them and easy going and just all around sweet. Definitely one of my favorite friends - a keeper, I'd say.
My aunt Rhonda took to her as well and wants to set her up with my cousin James. hehe.. we'll see how that goes. wink wink.
Thinking about a massage tomorrow morning, possibly going into the town to shop tomorrow afternoon. Friday I'm going horseback riding and zip-lining amongst a series of treetop zip lines. So excited. I think we get to ford some rivers on horseback or something. I've got the perfect shoes to wear...

Mexico Blips
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.