Deja View

By dejaview

Welcome Sights


Is there any sight more welcome than your husband cooking you a meal when you have been working all day?

I had an early start today, I taught Reception children ( aged 4 and 5), which I actually find quite a challenge as I am used to slightly older children - although they were very sweet and extremely helpful to this teacher who had not taught them before. Then I went round to relieve Gramps, who had been Harry minding while our daughter was busy with 1001 things! He was lovely, but exhausting...and still no tooth, so a bit touchy. I helped with the bath and then headed homewards, thinking I haven't even had the chance to find a blip today .... and then there he was!

He provided me with a glass of wine and my blip. Thank you Mr DV/Gramps after all these years you are still a star!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.