Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Togetherness

This pair have posed for Blipfoto before, separately. Today's glorious sunshine (best day of the year, actually warm) enticed them both outside to catch a few rays. This happened while my back was turned, and I'm sure they took great pleasure in sneaking out while I was engrossed in work.

At least their disappearance lured me outside for a tiny bit of fresh air and sunshine. The paiur of them refused point blank to return to their mantlepiece perches until they were blipped. I suppose I should thank them, really, If it weren't for them I might have remained unblipped, or at worst been forced to try for another panicky blip wander.

Work didn't go asw ell as it might have yesterday, which is why I remained chained to the pooter all day, only managing a couple of short breaks for food and refreshment. The back of the job is well broken now, though, and I'll be okay to go to the music session tomorrow with a clear conscience. A shame not to be able to spend some decent time out in the glorious weather, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.