Evening sunlight

Up early to tackle what should have been the end of the ongoing job. I uploaded the final page layout by 8.30 for client approval and went on to do a final check of loose ends. By noon it was looking as if things might actually get to the printer earlier than scheduled - that was until the full impact struck home of just how bad one page, prepared by the client in-house, was. It quickly transpired that I'd need to rescue the page by re-doing what their in-house guy had done (he isn't due back in work until Monday to make changes, and it really doesn't look anyway as if he knows the first thing about print preparation. I handed the problem over to the print coordinator, and he agreed to obtain and pass on to me the raw material necessary for me to produce revised artwork tomorrow.

Somehow, that brought the clock round to 4.30 pm, and I just had time for a quick unwind before heading over to Derek and Rita in Ashbourne. Going over to them for food and friendly chat was just what I needed after the day's hassle. The day had been dull for the most part in terms of weather, but the sun came out as the evening progressed. Traffic was too backed up for me to take my usual M1/M50 route, so I ended up on the old N2 instead. I stopped for a toilet break at the White House (which I've blipped before), and that's where I got today's blip.

Rita treated us to a lovely meal, we had a good old chat, I thoroughly enjoyed my unwinding, and got back home around 10.15. A great finish to a frustrating day.

Oh yes, I've back-blipped yesterday (poor old Paddy's Day got rather neglected this year).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.