Treegonk

By treegonk

This way down

I went back to my favourite lunchtime place again, again. It sort of drags me in. Five minutes from the traffic and stress and it is the most empty peaceful place. There is one farmer that seems to live at the end of the road and he gives me a strange look every time he passes. One day I'll maybe explain my photography addiction and why I keep invading his quiet corner of the world.

Today it was wild, blowing a gale and horizontal rain. There is a pair of buzzards up there that seem to be flying away everytime I arrive. One day I'll blip them.

I chased six pheasants around for a few minutes with my tele lens and played hide and seek behind some tree trunks. They were all blurry cos my lens isn't fast enough.

So you get a confused sort of puddle. I quite liked it as I forgot what way up it really went and what it actually was and just liked the lines, shadows and shapes. It's all wrong.

I'm in love with black and white at the moment - will try and inject some colour soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.