The drive

A lazy day at home. Sunday's are the best, though I don't really look forward to the day after.

The boys and I are working on a project. This morning was the big start. Nine planets and one sun are currently drying. We covered balloons with plaster-laden newspaper and paper towels. I'm really hoping they turn out. Once they finally dry, they'll paint and glitter them all. I haven't worked with plaster in such a long time. It was good to get dirty.

In the evening, we took a drive out to the beaches. While up on a hill, we noticed a giant rainbow over the town of Charleston. It was so beautiful. I hopped out and captured several different angles. Then my husband got out to take a try with my camera. He had a certain image in his head he wanted me to get, and it was better he just try to get it himself.

His image was really the most interesting out of the lot. Mine focused mainly on the rainbow, while his focused on the tree. You can see the fading rainbow to the right of the tree. I also liked how the broken white shells show up on the ground so swirly. I did use an HDR treatment on this, but otherwise left it in tact. My husband adores HDR...he talks about it like some people talk about chocolate. It's good on everything. I don't particularly agree, but it's fun to have him interested.

It's late and time to start a new week. My son will be back in school after a nice week off, and I start a solid week of chaos.

I do appreciate anyone that comes by to check my journal. I don't the energy and time to reciprocate as much these days, but I want to keep this up. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.