Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Give me MY share!!

I was out most of the day on a recce for a 10 mile walk I'm leading next Wednesday. It is a circular from Gilsland and includes a bit of the Pennine Way, more of the Hadrian's Wall Trail and some bits of open access land.

Apart from a sudden hail shower for 15 mins at 1130, it was sunny, windy and fine all day. The views were excellent, but I decided I had to share this image. I was walking through a farmyard where the cows are still inside for the winter. (Farmers locally have just started to put the cows into the fields this week.) These girls were enthusiastically stretching over a bar to reach the fodder on the ground. This shot may not be technically perfect, but it caught the best moment while I was there.

The walk wasn't nearly as muddy as I expected it to be, but the stepping stones on the Irthing were nearly underwater and impassable.

Now for an evening of TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.