Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Skeleton leaf

I collected a few skeleton leaves whilst out walking a couple of weeks ago and they have just been drying and waiting until I had time to try out one or two photographic ideas with them.

This leaf is held in front of a shiny gold card. The camera treated the gold as grey and the image was rather uninspiring. I tried both under and over exposing but it was still a rather flat result. I tried boosting luminance and hue - still no joy - so then I converted to mono and used infrared.

Otherwise it has been an exciting day. The Newcastle Journal published an article about the Gilsland War Babies. The result is that Tyne Tees TV want interviews tomorrow and so does the Hexham Courant. All very exciting.

That and I managed to insert a widget into our website for an advertiser

Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.