Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Progress report

Here is Little Hedgehog who no longer fits her name. You may remember that she weighed only 228g on arrival and we were not sure if she would make it. She now weighs a very healthy 514g and is eating us out of house and home. She was determined to stay in a ball, although I waited, camera at the ready, for over 5 minutes.

It was wonderful to have a long sleep last night. Today was our Festival committee meeting, always a pleasure, even when there are tough decisions to be made. Bookings are great, but we need more people to come and walk or run our Challenge on May 19th. It's (only) 26 miles and a great route.

Dragged myself to the Photographic Society tonight because I wanted to see the entries for Print of the Year. So glad I went - it was a super show and I won the mono section with a portrait of a man and boy taken in Cuba. I love the image but I didn't think it would win.

Night, night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.