Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

If you go down to the woods today.............

...........you might meet a dinosaur, or two.

After a morning of tidying - oh joy - I drove to Haltwhistle. The idea was to meet up with the walkers in their apres walk venue, The Black Bull. It was the most glorious day, with sunshine, blue skies and lots of snow hanging onto the hill tops. I walked part way along the Haltwhistle Burn path and enjoyed photographing ferns and trees. Then I saw this young boy and caught this image before chatting to his grandmother and his brother (aged 2 and 4 - the boys that is!). They both wore dinosaur hoodies and were enjoying carrying sticks.

I took some more traditional pics of them but I loved this one. He had no idea that I was taking this picture. I wonder what he thought he could see in the tree.

On my way down the Burn, I heard the clumping of feet and lots of lively chatter. It was the walking group on their way home, so I joined in at the back of the group. We had a good chat and it was brilliant to be amongst my friends again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.