Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Northanger Abbey

It's been a scratchy sort of day today. The mist continues to be thick and cold making my head feel as though it is full of cotton wool. I lost an hour this morning; I was sure it was 1000 when it was 1100! I think I was truly tired after 2 days of hard walking.

This evening I took Mum to hear Val McDermid talking about her new book Northanger Abbey. I didn't realise that a few modern authors have been asked to rewrite a Jane Austen novel each. I've heard Val speak before and she is always very witty and interesting. There were lots of good questions from the audience too.

She agreed to have her photo taken. I had a 50 mm lens on and could not move backwards so I didn't quite manage to obtain the view I wanted. This image has been further cropped and I hope it helps the viewer to concentrate on her bright, intelligent eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.