Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

First day post op

So I'm at home and starting the post op recovery.  It's not been a brilliant day because I seem to have had a reaction to the anaesthetic or analgesics. I feel better this evening so I'm able to blip.

Otherwise I have been in bed or pottered gently on my crutches to and from the loo.  Too much information!

I said that Aggie was upset because she has Arth written below her. I was going to blip her, as I did Arth 2 years ago when I had the same op on my right knee.  Sitting with the iPad I tried, but Bolwby had decided that my lap was the best place to sleep, so you see her instead.  My feet have just got in the shot. The right one has a compression stocking on, so it looks very white and the left is stained with iodine. Not a pretty sight.

Enough post anaesthetic rambling. I do have a back blip for yesterday if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.