Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A very quick garden blip

There was a lot to pack into today - hence this is indeed a back blip.  I had arrived home from London during Wednesday evening, partly unpacked, then this morning I took Mum to the optician's in Corbridge for her new spectacles. The good news is that her double vision has gone, so she can start to get out and about again. My new specs were also ready.

We did a bit of shopping and put posters in the book shops. I'm trying to get a few more people to come on our Poetry Walk in the Festival.

Then to Hexham for more poster distribution. Bought a new novel called Wake because the author will be speaking at the new writers' session in the Hexham Book Festival.  It looks interesting.

Home briefly before my trip to the hospital. I popped into the garden to capture one of these shy helliborines who never show their faces willingly but point them to the ground.

Steve took me to Newcastle to book in and my operation was done at 5pm.  There was indeed a torn cartilage which has been repaired. I came home at about 9.30pm, feeling somewhat spaced out.

Aggie is most aggrieved because she now has Arth inscribed below her.  I fear an identity crisis is in the making!!

So glad the job is done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.