Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Forsythia

Busy again today. I've recovered from the 2 days of hard walking, just in time to do another one tomorrow.

Today I had to sort out the washing machine. The Nikwax tech wash had interacted with something else and the machine was coated in sticky white globs, as were my gaiters and trousers. Oh joy. A phone call to Nikwax put me on the right track as to how to clean the washer and my trousers have to go to them to be cleaned!

Then it was a tripod hospital this afternoon and some much delayed maintenance on both tripods. The Allen key managed to wear the hole in the top of one of the bolts so I can't turn that one now.

This evening I had an MRI scan on my troublesome left shoulder. A mobile unit comes to the carpark at Hexham General. Results in 3 weeks time.

Home with no blip so I picked a tiny piece of forsythia. This bush struggles in a shady part of our garden. The village is full of daffodils and looks a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.