Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Early at Kings Cross

The new concourse at Kings Cross is open. I was there from 0530 waiting for the 0615 to Newcastle. It was cold and there are very few seats. All the seats are metal, so that added to the cold.

I had an upgrade to First Class on the train to Newcastle. £15 well spent in my view. It included a full breakfast, as much tea and coffee as I could drink and a quite comfortable reclining seat in which to sleep. The First Class lounge at Kings Cross does not open until 0700 which was a shame. I wanted to get warm after the unheated 0430 train from Gatwick to St Pancras.

This shot is taken from the mezzanine level. There were very few of us at 0530 but by 0600 the place was much busier.

Nice to be home. Have slept this afternoon and I'm off for an early night. The pile of post will have to wait until tomorrow. It's been a great holiday.

Back blip to yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.