Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A small hotel in Paphos

My last day in Cyprus. I thought you might like to see the little hotel where I have been based over the last 3 days. It is in the main shopping street of the Old Town, which as you can see is very narrow. The middle door takes you to the hotel reception desk, the left hand door into the taverna and the right hand door into the barber's shop.

I was offered a room with a balcony but opted for a room at the rear where is was quieter. The sound of screeching brakes and the smell of burning tyres does not go well with a relaxing break in my book. Many of the cars in Cyprus appear to be without indicators too.

If you prefer a large hotel with lots of facilities, this one is not for you. If you like quirky, unusual and a small staff with personal service, you should consider this one. There were some similarities to a certain fictional hotel in Torquay, but that's just down to my sense of humour (and a few things that happened)!

They let me keep my room all day today so I could go back, shower and change for the flight home. How nice was that? Bracing myself for overnight journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.