Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Textures / Blipmeeting

- Backblip -

Lake District : Day 6

Our last day, beautiful sunshine. We walked locally this morning, and I took this shot leaning hard against an old stone bridge over the Walna Scar Beck. I would have preferred a different angle, but the tree was hanging over fast water. I really like the textures of the fungus and the tree bark. I used my polarising filter as the sunlight was quite strong.

We drove up to Penrith taking the route over the Kirkstone Pass, as I wanted to enjoy a drive along Ullswater. We had arranged a Blipmeet with clickychick and The Man. I really enjoyed seeing her Gem Den Shop. An added bonus was meeting Chippy and his dog, Ash. We spent the evening wining and dining, talking Blip, cameras, and many other things. Clickychick and I joined Blipfoto just days apart, and have followed each others journals almost everyday. We had never met before. My new friends had been very supportive during the T189 course last Autumn, and it was interesting to share our thoughts on the benefits of study. I am sure we will meet again. Thank you for a lovely evening.

F

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.