Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Crackington Haven to Tintagel

I had another scrummy, yummy breakfast at the B&B I'm staying in (see yesterdays blip - which again made it onto the spotlight page!). Today I had sausage, egg & beans and the owner puts it in a little bowl for me and I have it in the dining room with the humans - just how good is that?!

Todays walk from Crackington Haven to Tintagel was 11 miles long and was very hard, even for a super fit collie like me. It was extremely hot and a lot of the streams between Crackington Haven & Boscastle had dried up so I found it very difficult to keep cool. Ann shared her water with me and I had my super duper travel water bowl with me so we stopped for lots of drinks. When I'm on a long walk like this I like to wallow in streams to cool me down. I managed to find a little bit of mud to wallow in which didn't actually cool me down much - it just made me feel sticky and uncomfortable. Fortunately I found a trough to wallow in and then I also had a really nice play in the water at Boscastle.

We stopped for a rest at Boscastle & I had a little bit of pasty and a huge bowl of water in the National Trust dog friendly cafe. Between Boscastle & Tintagel there were about 4 streams so that bit wasn't so bad for me.

I'm totally exhausted now though and am almost fast asleep. However, at least I don't look like Ann?! She's bright red and burnt and doesn't actually feel that great - her own stupid fault for trying to get a tan in super quick time I would say!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.