Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Photographic workshop on Holy Island

Today I was on Lindisfarne (Holy Island) on a workshop run by David Taylor (landscape photographer). The tide times meant we were able to cross at 0930 and return to the mainland late afternoon.

I so enjoyed having the whole day with my camera in the company of other enthusiasts. I also shot in mono all day, using both RAW and Jpeg. I want to learn how to take effective mono images. I tried out David's B & W filters whereas previously I have made an adjustments in Photoshop.

Downloading 500 images was too much for my computer hard drive so I was unable to process anything on the day, hence the late blip.

I've actually chosen a colour image because: I like the colour of the lichens; it's a slight variation on the iconic images of Lindsifarne Castle; it was near the top of the stack! Lots of work to do now to sort out which to keep and which to delete.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.