Capital adventures

By marchmont

Leith - House sitting Day 1

Leith - at the foot of the Walk, a fine Georgian buildng Leith Customs House My dad worked here in the late 60's/early 70's when he was the Excise Appointer. Nowadays it seems to be pretty much unused, although part of it is a gallery and I read there are/were plans for a Leith Museum. I lived for 4 years in Leith as a child but I don't really know it. I was at Timber Bush this afternoon, being rightly harangued by Ash. It's a corruption of the French Timbre Bourse - timber market. He said I looked tired, I am, very tired - too much stress.

Had my B12 injection this a.m., then moved to the house sit in Fairmilehead, but this afternoon was out of town shopping (house/pet sitting comes with a car!) - IKEA, Sainsbury's, Homebase, B&Q - lots of plants for the back green and eggs for the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.