Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sparkling

Guess what this is?

It was going to be a stay at home day today, but that didn't work as I discovered I didn't have some bits of paper and off I had to go. Didn't find them elsewhere either.

It was a VERY productive day though. I really felt I'd moved forward, got things done. Surprisingly (after yesterday's e-mail) Dave phoned this morning. The elephant is back in the box. I have to decide what I want to put in a card - and I will be north on Monday.

The sun came out this evening and it was a lovely walk home. The cherry trees will be out next week, or maybe this week-end. Being Friday, I popped into Peter Green for the Friday night wine tasting and then I bought a couple of bottles. It is such a great way to meet the neighbours.

Another short discussion with Dave. He sounds tired. He's had a very busy week. Maybe I didn't help.

And now I sit watching the Friday night comedy and feeling slightly overcome with the fumes because that's my shiny, newly re-enamelled bath. It will be worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.