Capital adventures

By marchmont

Pink - House sitting day 2

Is this the compulsory spring blip for those of us who live round the Meadows in Edinburgh? Had to park the car illegally to get this blip, after an unscheduled return to the flat to pick up some forgotten papers. But it meant I caught the blossom before it gets blown off by wind, rain etc etc. See the alternative blip here Cherry Blossom. You can see the penthouse roofs of the new Quartermile development at the old Royal Infirmary.


Other than that I'm in avoidance mode - avoiding doing the things I know I need to do. I'm good at that. Helping me avoid today: the early morning swim, Branchel's walk, sister J who phoned from the Ardeche (I have a landline here!), flat visit and then back to to get the relaxer, lunch, e-mail from friend L in Montgaillard which, of course, required an IMMEDIATE response, sitting in the garden in the sun on the relaxer, emptying the dishwasher, Branchel's 2nd walk, but I must get down to it - as the screensaver says 'get on with it' - because if I don't do it, nobody will.

(Off course now I've started a Blipfolio I'll have to populate it - and that's another avoidance strategy!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.