Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Sparkly "S"

How delighted I was when the post arrived yesterday - the lovely Snowysel had sent me a card and this gorgeous sparkly, which I have fashioned into an S to blip today!

THANK YOU BIRD! You're a superstar! :-) xxx

The only not-really-earth-shattering-at-all news from yesterday is that I managed to make contact with my tutor about deferring one of my courses, and I also managed to write my resignation letter and send it to the school. It feels terribly final, but I feel better now. It's finished, and it's time to move on.

The extra dose of quetiapine is beginning to work too (it's quite fast-acting) and I'm calmer than I've been for some time. It's wonderful to be on holiday - no alarm clock this morning, and the Wonderspouse is home so we're spending today resting, watching TV and so on. I've also been downloading one or two free books onto the Kindle app on my iPhone, so I'll never be stuck for something to read - mind you, the freebies include some pretty odd stuff, but I'm having fun browsing them all!

I'm also loving the warm weather - it's so much more relaxing than cold, when my muscles are constantly tense, my skin is constantly dry and I struggle with too many clothes getting in the way all the time. Furthermore, we can have the windows open so the house smells nicer and less stuffy, and the clothes on the clothes horse dry nice and fast so the laundry process is much easier!

It must be hot today mind, because Felix has moved from the sunny part of the garden to the shady part - and he's a total sun-worshipper!

Things are tentatively starting to look up a bit. I shall start to get through the jobs list in due course (and answer messages and so forth that need answers) and get to planning the next phase of life!

And a huge thank you to two wonderful friends beginning with S! Snowysel for her constant support and sparkly, and Scharwenka for believing in me and helping me to head upwards rather than downwards.

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.