Capital adventures

By marchmont

Crystals - House sitting day 4

a relatively early morning blip for me. Up for the morning swim then out with Brankle for a walk along to Morton House. I never knew this existed. It is such a surprise so close to the city. Took some photos of the raindrops on leaves - just as well as battery gave up and the one charger I don't have with me is the camera charger! Difficult getting a decent blip while holding on to the lead of a mad, deaf, blind springer spaniel who keeps pulling round in circles. The alternative blip is here rhododendron

Have spent the last hour sorting out my memory card and photo library. I'm not good at deleting.

No sun today, rained last night. I'm off for lunch with SBC (to a Michelin 'rising star') dressed for summer, which seems to have gone, but was here when I packed. Cracked a tooth last night so lunch may be a challenge and no dentist till middle of next week :O(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.