Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Red Carpet Day

(it is so very late here on the West Coast of America -- apologies for posting so late -- very busy day)



I loved everything about the Royal Wedding. I have selected four of my favorite shots (none were quality captures because they were shots of the TV screen). All the pomp and circumstance is captivating.

The queen looks immensely happy and pleased. I like her so very much. I love that she wore yellow.

The maid of honor was gorgeous in every way and watching her lead the children--brides maids and page boys--was dignified, poignant, and delightfully pleasant.

The groom's brother had a twinkle in his eye and a mischief in his smile that we have seen numerous times previously. He seems so full of fun.

I thought the bride's dress was elegantly simple. She seems regal in every way. I sense that her wisdom extends beyond her age.

Rarely do I hear a sermon at a wedding. I enjoyed this one so very much.

What a day! What a ceremony! I love it all . . . glued to the screen with tears and goosebumps continually. Every now and then fairy tales do come true! Today was one of those times. Sigh!

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.