Capital adventures

By marchmont

May day

Didn't climb Arthur Seat to wash my face in the dew at dawn (bit too late for that, methinks!) but I did wake early and start back blipping. I want to back blip to the start of my digital photography in 2007. I'm up to mid 2008. That was an interesting year - good bits and bad bits. But it was good looking at the photos of Dave and I again - he looks so happy, so do I. We were going to do SO much in France but then ...

Then I went a gardened and I also sat in the garden, in the sun and listened to 'The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo'. I'm trying to catch up with where I got to the last time I listened - when I was putting up the Christmas decs. It was another lovely day today and tomorrow - well I might dig out some more ground elder! I wish I'd blipped the back green before I started. It would have been good to have 'before' and 'after'. I planted peas and rhubarb (from George next door), lettuce and some seeds. If blips were 'smellyblips' this would be a great one because the scent of lilac is wonderful.

I have, at last, booked my ticket for KL - 2 June for 4 and half weeks. Can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.