The morning after...

NO, not a hangover. But the excitement of this! Arrow and I couldn't make it to the last evening of the 5-a-side league and we missed one hell of a night. All to play for at the bottom of the league, did our team manage to avoid the wooden spoon yet again... you'll have to read our roving reporter Daisy's sports report to find out.

And of course the glorious sunny morning that followed yesterday's day of howling gales. Took a wander around the garden whilst I had the chance. One of the nice things about there being no leaves on anything at this time of year is you can see all the fantastic lichens growing on our walls, the colours are amazing.


Smell Diary

Took Poppy's cake tin back to her and as it's bad luck to return a cake tin empty (well, as far as I'm concerned it is!) I popped some mincepies left hiding in the freezer from christmas into the oven. It would appear I make very fragrant mince pies and I've never noticed until now!

There should have been 6 pies to take to Poppy but it would appear the trolls knicked one whilst they were cooling. Trolls are known to leave lego all over the house too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.