Sugar Sugar

Thanks for stopping by yesterday, I sent a link to The Mother's Friend who made the day so wonderful: she emailed back to say she loved reading it.

So what was there to blip by the time I got home after Thursday's late night working? Well, I'm ashamed proud to say that on Sunday we were able to harvest a glorious crop of golden blooms from our own garden. The weeds flowers had spread like mad been expertly cultivated and we needed to get rid of them thought they would make an excellent gallon of wine.

I bought some sugar on the way home and was relieved to get an emergency blip from it before it went into the wine. I just took one shot, I never anticipated a cloud of sweet, potentially sticky dust billowing up around the camera. First time I've posted a blip from one shot! I took over 200 yesterday.

I was wanting to see if a slow shutter speed would work with sugar like it works with water. So, so! Worth a try anyway! Now I'm humming that Archies song that was a hit in 1969 and will always remind me of going for my interview for Teacher Training at Lancaster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.