Capital adventures

By marchmont

Cat blip #1

Welcome to the new member of the Marchmont blip family. This is our new cat She's of unknown age (5 or 6), a bit over weight (cuddly, but we'll soon change that) and currently known as Zsa Zsa - think that will change too. She arrived with her former owner, Cheryl, last night complete with food, bowls, and all the other accoutrements that indoor cats need. She is very friendly, purrs and likes to have her chin scratched. Only downside (so far) is that, as none of our doors shut properly, she spent the night wandering from the kitchen to my bed. I do think it's a bit unfair to have an indoor cat, they really need to get out and explore but being on the 3rd floor that is impossible and she's always been an indoor cat, so I think we'll get on ok.

And now I can join the legions of blippers who blip their cat - just think, no more having to rake my mind for an 'emergency blip'. I think you might be seeing quite a bit more of the 'kitten' - whatever I decide to call her.

Hopefully I'll manage today at a slower pace than of late - A's jeans to take up, cv to proof, tree surgeon #3, and then first BBQ of the season at E's. And probably better sort lunch for tomorrow, in case I DO decide to go walking.

Have a nice day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.