Capital adventures

By marchmont

Back green bluebell

This bluebell isn't blue though is it?

I woke at 4 and couldn't get back top sleep - so many thoughts running through my had that I must kill. Eventually I put on the World Service, then R4, the soothing tones of the Shipping Forecast. The squall going outside sounded horrendous but I stayed, snuggled under the duvet with the eye mask on.

No swim but at least it was a dry walk to work. I think I was quite grumpy today.

Usual busy day - 3 meetings and I leave as every day feeling I have achieved very little. However, we do have 16 applications for the next post, a lot of reading there.

I had to turn down an offer to meet up at the Filmhouse - Tesco.com had to take precedence.

So tonight, I've done the ironing, put away the messages, had my tea, spoken to the folks, #2 son and my cousin (a wedding being planned for October/November). I'm awaiting Molly's return. Hope she's enjoyed her holiday.

Day 1 over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.