Capital adventures

By marchmont

Stopped

I've stopped, like my granny's French clock. (It stays stopped now because it's noisy and Dave didn't like the ticking. Although the cheap IKEA clock we have in the hall is equally noisy.)

Exhausted, too much running around the last couple of weeks. I was planning to do the SBC hillwalk, Longformacus to Garvald, today but just too tired and luckily the weather is a bit, well a bit Scottish.

So off to have a very, very restful Sunday, some photo sorting, some family history, a bit of cross stitch (I Love Cats) an I might even get round to reading my new book 'Canon PowerShot G12 - from Snapshots to Great Shots'.

Edit - the clock works ok, like clockwork lol! Unlike me it is going again, although it will need wound up in another 8 days. Though it ticks it's actually quieter than the IKEA one so I've taken the battery out of that. I'm still stopped, still having a restful Sunday, me and the cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.