Box 3

SWMBO was having a (she claims) free make-up job done at the Gyle this morning so I sat and had a coffee in the food court and read the paper.
I expected that the shot I took would be todays blip .............. however -----

After SWMBO was done we headed into town to see about getting a kilt for a couple of upcoming weddings.
I was not intending getting a quality kilt (I can't justify the expence) but I refused to even consider the ones that were like dish cloths.
So the first place was a No-No.

We were walking up the Canongate when it suddenly occuerred to me that BOX 3 was the first place I ever walked the beat from after my first stint at college.
A scary day I can tell you.
Not yet 19 years old having had a pretty sheltered life and suddenly being on my own with the full responsabilies of a police offcer and the expectations of everybody .... "There is a policeman - he will know"
No he bloody wont.
He doesn't even know where the boundaries of his beat are.
Ahh the memories
I used to know all the closes in the High Street and where every one of them went and what was down them. Half of them seem to exist in name only now.

I got a kilt, sporran, belt, buckle and pin at a good discount and a damn site less than it would cost me to hirefor a week (which I would have to do for one of the weddings)

Supplies for lunch were picked up on the way home.
I didn't get anything from the fish display - apart from dirty looks from the girl in charge ......... but it did look good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.